GOILALA HIGHWAY IN PICTURES – I THOUGHT I’D TAKE THE TRIP MYSELF.


With an opportunity presenting itself, whereby my employer had me spend the weekend in Port Moresby before heading back to my duty post – Lae, in Morobe.

I organized and departed for Tapini late on Friday afternoon. My trip was not intended to visit anyone. Nor was I taking this trip to talk to anyone. It was just a sight seeing trip.

I entered Tapini early morning Saturday and departed Tapini once first ray of sunshine fell on Potoro Ororo. We reached Pom late Saturday afternoon.

My bum hurts from a bumpy ride. My Heart cries after what i saw. Am taken back by the harsh reality. And i ponder if we  the people of Papua New Guinea do have some form of government that has a duty of care for the welfare of the rural populace of this nation, which GOILALA DISTRICT is part of.

COMMENT HERE!

